News Flash

NRH Reads

Posted on: July 17, 2020

What's Hot! Top Titles of July

news flash (2)

Curious to see what your community is reading and watching? Well, you’re in luck! We’ve compiled a list of the most popular fiction books, non-fiction books, and DVDs in our Library’s collection from the past month. Below are the top ten most borrowed items over the past month in each category. Did your favorite book or movie make the list? 

Top Titles in Fiction

June Fic

  1. The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes
  2. American Dirt by Jeanine Cummins
  3. Walk the Wire by David Baldacci
  4. Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
  5. Long Range by C.J. Box
  6. When You See Me by Lisa Gardner
  7. Blue Moon: A Jack Reacher Novel by Lee Child
  8. Camino Winds by John Grisham
  9. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  10. Texas Outlaw by James Patterson

Top Titles in Non-Fiction

June Non-Fic

  1. Same-Day Resume by Louise Kursmark
  2. The Pioneers by David McCullough
  3. The Library Book by Susan Orlean
  4. Hidden Valley Road by Robert Kolker
  5. The Splendid and the Vile by Erik Larson
  6. A Very Stable Genius by Philip Rucker
  7. Open Book by Jessica Simpson
  8. Talking to Strangers by Malcolm Gladwell
  9. Becoming by Michelle Obama
  10. A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

Top Titles in DVD/Blu-Ray

June DVD

  1. Agatha Christie’s Poirot 1
  2. Avengers: Endgame
  3. Captain Marvel
  4. Godzilla, King of the Monsters
  5. Downton Abbey: Season 1 & 2
  6. Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
  7. Spider-Man: Homecoming
  8. Outlander: Season 1, Volume 1
  9. How to Train Your Dragon
  10. Spider-Man: Far From Home

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in NRH Reads

news flash (9)

Far Away Adventures for Young Adults

Posted on: November 13, 2020
cozy mysteries

Cozy Mysteries to Curl Up With

Posted on: October 28, 2020
stephen king books

Readalikes: Stephen King

Posted on: September 29, 2020
whats hot: august

What's Hot! Popular Titles of August

Posted on: August 21, 2020
CJ Box Read-Alikes

Read-A-Likes: C.J. Box

Posted on: July 28, 2020
summer reads book list

Easy-Breezy Summer Reads

Posted on: June 30, 2020
Books about dads

Stories to Celebrate Father's Day

Posted on: June 15, 2020
IMG_3108

Harry Potter Read-Alikes

Posted on: June 11, 2020
dragon books

All About Dragons

Posted on: June 9, 2020
mysterious woods

Top 10 Mystery Books

Posted on: April 29, 2020
book with roses

10 Romance Novels to Fall For

Posted on: April 21, 2020
Browsing Comic Books

Bam! Pow!: Great Graphic Novels

Posted on: April 10, 2020
Woman smiling while reading an ebook

Feel Good Reads

Posted on: April 3, 2020