News Flash

NRH Reads

Posted on: April 20, 2020

Zap! Wham! Graphic Novels for Kids and Teens

zap!

I’m back with another round of graphic novels, this time for kids and teens. Graphic novels are engaging for all readers, and are especially great for reluctant readers! Here are a few of my favorite on RBDigital Comics for kids and teens that can be read anywhere.

For Kids:

Korgi: Short Tails by Christian Slade

KorgiFollow Ivy and her dog Sprout through their adventures in Korgi Hollow. This book collects seven stories originally released for Free Comic Book Day, and one entirely new adventure! Beautiful art and charming characters make this a lovely journey through a fantasy land. 

If you like: dog and human bonds, fantasy, beautiful artwork 






My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Vol 1  by Katie Cook

My Little PonyIn the first volume of this My Little Pony series, you are introduced to Ponyville, where Rainbow Dash, Pinkie Pie, Twilight Sparkle, Rarity, Fluttershy, Apple Dash, and more magical ponies live. When the ponies in town start acting strangely, six friends decide to find out what is causing this odd behavior. 

If you like: magic, friends working together, My Little Ponies 







Pinky & Stinky by James Kochalka

Pinky & StinkyPinky and Stinky are two adorable piggy astronauts. They decide they want to be trailblazers and become the first pigs on Pluto. But things go wrong and they end up crash-landing on the moon. The little piggy astronauts join the battle to free the moon men. 

If you like: space, action and adventure, cute characters 





Star Wars Adventures Vol 1: Heroes of the Galaxy by Landry Q. Walker and Cavan Scott

Star Wars AdventuresThe first collection of new Star Wars stories for all ages! Explore more about the Star Wars universe throughout its entire history as you travel across the galaxy with a variety of characters.

If you like: Star Wars, sci-fi






For Teens: 

Conspiracy of Ravens by Leah Moore

ConspiracyOne day teenager Annie inherits a locket and falling apart mansion from her long lost aunt. She discovers a family secret and finds that she possesses magical powers. But her family is not the only one with gifts, and some will use their gifts for a darker purpose. 

If you like: coming of age, family secrets, magic powers






Runaways Vol 1: Pride & Joy by Brian K. Vaughan 

Runaways Vol 1Six friends discover their parents are part of an evil group and decide to run away from their homes. They are plunged into an adventure as they work to stop the evil of their parents and discover their own powers. 

If you like: superheroes, coming of age, strong friendships, family secrets 







Spider-Man: Miles Morales by Brian Michael Bendis

Spider-Man: Miles MoralisMiles Morales is a nerdy teenager who is bitten by a spider and turns into Spider-Man. Miles is a new person carrying the mantle that Peter Parker originated. Follow Miles as he gets his footing in his new role, joins the Avengers, fights villains, and tries to keep his grades up. 

If you like: superheroes, coming of age






Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur Vol 1: BFF by Amy Reeder and Brandon Montclare

Moon GirlPreteen genius Lunella Lafayette wants to change the world for the better. One day a massive red T-Rex, Devil Dinosaur, is transported to modern-day and the two form an unusual bond. As if getting through school wasn’t enough, Lunella has to deal with the challenges of living with a T-Rex, prehistoric savages, and even monster hunters. 

If you like: strange pairs, superheroes, strong female leads 






I hope this list gives you a good starting point for kids and teens. RBDigital Comics has plenty to browse, so have some fun exploring it. As always, if you have any questions or need more recommendations, you can reach us on our Live Chat

Happy Reading! 

Yaika

Yaika S.
Circulation Supervisor

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in NRH Reads

stephen king books

Readalikes: Stephen King

Posted on: September 29, 2020
whats hot: august

What's Hot! Popular Titles of August

Posted on: August 21, 2020
CJ Box Read-Alikes

Read-A-Likes: C.J. Box

Posted on: July 28, 2020
news flash (2)

What's Hot! Top Titles of July

Posted on: July 17, 2020
summer reads book list

Easy-Breezy Summer Reads

Posted on: June 30, 2020
Books about dads

Stories to Celebrate Father's Day

Posted on: June 15, 2020
IMG_3108

Harry Potter Read-Alikes

Posted on: June 11, 2020
dragon books

All About Dragons

Posted on: June 9, 2020
mysterious woods

Top 10 Mystery Books

Posted on: April 29, 2020
book with roses

10 Romance Novels to Fall For

Posted on: April 21, 2020
Browsing Comic Books

Bam! Pow!: Great Graphic Novels

Posted on: April 10, 2020
Woman smiling while reading an ebook

Feel Good Reads

Posted on: April 3, 2020